Election of NIPA Board Chair 2021 to 2024: Outcome

October 18, 2021

The results of the election for the NIPA Board Chair 2021 to 2024 following the close of voting last night.

The number of votes cast for each candidate is as follows:

• Angus Walker, Partner of BDB Pitmans and current NIPA Board Chair – 56 votes;

• Jan Bessell, Strategic Planning Adviser at Pinsent Masons and NIPA Council member – 64 votes; and

• Neil Bromwich, Partner of Osborne Clarke – 11 votes.


As a result Jan Bessell is elected as the NIPA Board Chair 2021 to 2024.



David Bartlett


Returning Officer